Pakistan has announced a strong Test squad to fight against full-fledged Australia

The Australian cricket team is going to Pakistan for the first time after 24 long years. Australia announced a strong 16-man Test squad on Tuesday.

This time Pakistan also announced a strong Test team to face the full strength Australia team at home.

Captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and young pacer Nasim Shah were left out of the 16-man squad for Pakistan. Experienced Yasir Shah also did not have a place. However, all the three stars have been selected as reserve cricketers.

Pakistan’s Test squad: Babar Azam (captain), Muhammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam ul Haq, Muhammad Nawaz, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakil, Shahin Afridi, Shan Masood and Zahid Mahmood.

Reserve: Kamran Ghulam, Muhammad Abbas, Nasim Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah.
More about this source textSource text required for additional translation information