The second meeting of the search committee is today

The search committee formed to recommend names for the appointment of Chief Election Commissioner and other Election Commissioners will sit in the second meeting today.

The second meeting of the committee will be held at the Judges Lounge of the Supreme Court at 4.30 pm on Tuesday.

Earlier, the committee held its first meeting at the same place on February 8. The meeting was chaired by Justice Obaidul Hasan and chaired by Justice SM Quddus Zaman of the High Court Division. .

The term of the current Election Commission (EC) headed by KM Nurul Huda is coming to an end on February 14. As per the rules, a new EC will be formed earlier.